Ashbourne Golf Club
Ashbourne Golf Club
Ashbourne Golf Club

Open Competitions Overview


 

General:

You will find the WHS tables for White, Yellow, Red and Blue Tees under 'Playing Information' in the visitors' section of the website by clicking here. 

Throughout the year, Ashbourne Golf Club hosts various "Open" competitions, including charity events for Men, Ladies, Senior Men, Juniors and Mixed teams.

Most can be booked online here through the BRS  system 'Book and Open Competition'

Entry to most Open events can be accessed from the Golf Empire website.

DERBYSHIRE COUNTY GOLF OPEN EVENTS

These can be entered via the  'Competitions' section of the Derbyshire County Golf Website

 

 

 

July 2024
Thu 25 Jul 2024Open Comp. : Juniors : Derbyshire County Golf - Boys' Junior Championship At Breadsall Priory - 18 Hole Medal
Thu 25 Jul 2024Open Comp. : Juniors : Derbyshire County Golf - Boys' Junior Championship At Breadsall Priory G.C. Rnds 1 & 2 - 36 Hole Medal
Sun 28 Jul 2024Open Comp. : Men : Derbyshire County Golf Bretby Cup At Buxton & High Peak 4BBB Stableford - 85% Handicap Allowance
Sun 28 Jul 2024Open Comp. : Mixed (Ladies+All) : Derbyshire County Golf - Henriques Memorial At Buxton & High Peak - 4BBB Stableford - 85% Handicap Allowance
August 2024
Wed 07 Aug 2024Open Comp. : Seniors : Seniors Open 4BBB Maximum Course HCP 28 - 85% Allowance
Sun 25 Aug 2024Open Comp. : Men : Derbyshire County Golf - Orr Cup Open Championship At Erewash Valley - Medal
Tue 27 Aug 2024Open Comp. : Mixed (Ladies+All) : Derbyshire County Golf Autumn AM.AM. At Ashbourne G.C. Stableford 85% Handicap Allowance
September 2024
Tue 03 Sep 2024Open Comp. : Ladies : Derbyshire County Golf Autumn Meeting Medal At Alfreton G.C.
Sun 15 Sep 2024 1.00pmOpen Comp. : Mixed (Ladies+All) : MICK GRUNDY MEMORIAL AM.AM. Shotgun Start 1.00 p.m.
Fri 20 Sep 2024Open Comp. : Ladies : Derbyshire County Golf - Autumn 4BBB Stableford At Chatsworth G.C. 85% Handicap Allowance
Sun 22 Sep 2024 12.00pmOpen Comp. : Juniors : Junior Open
Sun 29 Sep 2024 1.00pmOpen Comp. : Juniors : Junior League Final, Futures Tour Team Event & Pre
October 2024
Fri 04 Oct 2024 10.00amOpen Comp. : Ladies : Ladies Open Nine Hole Texas Scramble.  Teams of three. Max 9 hole playing Handicap 20
Sun 20 Oct 2024Open Comp. : Men : Derbyshire County Golf EOS Texas Scramble At Chevin G.C. Handicap Allowance 25%,20%,15%, 10% lowest to highest
July 2025
Fri 18 Jul 2025Open Comp. : Mixed (Ladies+All) : British Heart Foundation Charity Day